This is an old revision of the document!


QO membersPhD thesesStudent thesesAgenda

QO members

Name e-mail(s) Room Comment
Henriette van Leeuwen leeuwenh@physics.leidenuniv.nl HL809c Secretary
Dirk Bouwmeester bouwmeester@physics.leidenuniv.nl HL922b
Michiel de Dood dood@physics.leidenuniv.nl HL905
Martin van Exter exter@physics.leidenuniv.nl HL904
Wolfgang Löffler loeffler@physics.leidenuniv.nl HL906
Jo Hermans hermans@physics.leidenuniv.nl HL105 prof. emeritus
Gerard Nienhuis nienhuis@physics.leidenuniv.nl HL916bprof. emeritus
Han Woerdman prof. emeritus
Kier Heeck heeck@physics.leidenuniv.nl KOL Electronics & mechanics expert
Harmen van der Meer meer@physics.leidenuniv.nl EE031 Technician fine mechanical department
Jan Willem Dalhuisen dalhuisen@physics.leidenuniv.nl HL921b Researcher with Dirk
Chris Smiet smiet@physics.leidenuniv.nl Researcher with Dirk
Felix Smits smits@physics.leidenuniv.nl 909a Researcher with Dirk
Henk Snijders snijders@physics.leidenuniv.nlHL916c Researcher with Wolfgang
Nelli Bossert bossert@physics.leidenuniv.nl GW0311 PhD with Dirk
Donny de Bruin bruin@physics.leidenuniv.nl HL909c PhD with Dirk
Vitaly Fedoseev vfedoseev@physics.leidenuniv.nl KOL PhD with Dirk & Wolfgang
Vincent Kooi kooi@physics.leidenuniv.nl HL916a PhD with Dirk
Petr Steindl steindl@physics.leidenuniv.nl HL916c PhD with Wolfgang
Guido Stam w.g.stam@umail.leidenuniv.nl HL907 MSc with Wolfgang ; Sowiso expert
Jeroen van Doorn doorn@physics.leidenuniv.nl HL907 MSc with Wolfgang
Tomas Osterholt osterholt@physics.leidenuniv.nl HL902 BSc with Martin
Joe Swearngin joe.physics@gmail.com Researcher with Dirk
Corné Koks c.koks@umail.leidenuniv.nl HL907 MSc with Michiel
Jonathan Pilgram pilgram@physics.leidenuniv.nl HL902 BSc with Wolfgang
Thom Boudewijn boudewijn@physics.leidenuniv.nl HL909c MSc with Michiel

Alumni PhD, postdoc

Name e-mail(s) Graduation Comment
Henk Snijders PhD 2018
Flavio Mariani PhD 2018 ESA
Hedwig Eerkens PhD 2018 VUmc
Sven de Man Postdoc until 2018 RiskQuest/DataQuest
Frank Buters PhD 2018 DataQuest
Vasco Tenner PhD 2017 ARCNL
Nemanja Markesevic PhD 2015 Institut Langevin, Paris
Qiang Wang wang@physik.uzh.ch  PhD 2015 ETH Zurich
Morten Bakker PhD 2015 ASML
Dapeng Ding PhD 2015 Niels Bohr Kopenhagen
Jelmer Renema PhD 2015 Twente
Saime Cigdem Yorulmaz PhD 2014 Selçuk University
Aura Mimosa Nugrowati Postdoc until 2013 Shell
Philip Chimento Philip.chimento@gmail.com PhD 2013
Frerik van Beijnum PhD 2013 TNO
Jan Gudat PhD 2012
Christian Bonato postdoc until 2012 Heriott-Watt Edinburgh
Joris Berkhout PhD 2011 Quintel
Henrique Di Lorenzo Pires PhD 2011 UL-TS
Lubisa Babic lbabic@cosine.nl PhD 2011 Cosine
Bart-Jan Pors j.b.pors@gmail.com PhD 2011 UL-TS
Wouter H. Peeters whpeeters@gmail.com PhD 2010 Philips Research
Steven J.M. Habraken steven.habraken@gmail.com PhD 2010
Michele Merano michele.merano@unipd.it Postdoc until 2010 Padova University
Nathaniel Hermosa postdoc until 2010 Manila university
Eduard F.C. Driessen PhD 2009 CEA-Grenoble
Jörg B. Götte Postdoc until 2009 Glasgow university
Nikolay V. Kuzmin PhD 2008
Graciana Puentes PhD 2007 Buenos Aires university
Dirk Voigt postdoc until 2006 QuTech/TNO
Thijs Klaassen klaassen.thijs@bcg.com PhD 2006 Boston Consulting Group
Peter S.K. Lee peter.lee@asml.com PhD 2005 ASML
Javier A. Loaiza PhD 2005
Jorrit Visser PhD 2005 UMC Utrecht
Erwin Altewischer Erwin.Altewischer@philips.com PhD 2005 Philips Research
Hayk L. Haroutyunyan PhD 2004
Sumant R. Oemrawsingh PhD 2004 ASML
Jos Dingjan PhD 2003 The Technology Partnership
Yngve Lien PhD 2002 Kongsberg Defense & Aerospace, Norway
Steven van den Berg PhD 2002 Nederlands Meetinstituut (NMI)
Marnix B. Willemsen  PhD 2001 Philips Research
Alexander M. van der Lee PhD 2000
Krista Joosten  PhD 2000 Nederlands Kankerinstituut

Alumni other

See Student theses for MSc/BSc students!

Name e-mail(s) Comment
Yin Liyinli@colby.edu, Li@Physics.LeidenUniv.nl MSc 2018 with Michiel
Sameer Sonar sonar@physics.leidenuniv.nlMSc 2018 with Wolfgang & Dirk
Vsevolod Salakhutdinov Summer project 2012 with Wolfgang

Please send any comments to Wolfgang!